Bhavna B.-Peer editing paper workshop

by

For our peer editing session, Lisa O’mara and I discussed our thesis’, the organziational structures of our paper, and the appropriateness of supporting evidence. Lisa judgef whether or not the information I presented was clear and concise, along with whether it is useful and relevant.

We focused a lot on transitions, maintaining the focus on our thesis, and making sure our writing doesn’t drift from the main.arguement. Lisa critiqued that I should explore my thoughts even further which could possibly open doors to new points.  She also states that I should tie in my sources to the main point more often, to solidify and reinforce it.

This peer editing session was very helpful. Now I know exactly what to work on for next week! 🙂

 

Leave a comment